Oh What A Night: BangON! vs. Shindig

Oh where to begin… the naked girls, the free booze, the fire department, the ravers, and the overall basement party goodness. Last Saturday, BangOn and Shindig through a rager.  Not your typical New York City rager. A straight up basement party throwback rager, complete with a floor filled with beer sludge, DIY makeshift bar, glowsticks, and overall debauchery.  This was my first Bang On party and will definitely not be my last.  As I was on my way over, I got word that the fire department was about to shut it down…but I went anyways, and although at capacity I was able to squeeze my way in.  Apparently there were 4 fire trucks there ready to shut that place down.  I caught the tail end of the noyesno and two performances.  One being a mime who somehow inserts himself in a balloon aka the lice Chinese economic bubble  It was pretty nuts.   Oh! and there was swing in the middle of the crowd…ya know.  normal.

A picture us sure worth a thousand words, so I’ll let the pics do the talking.

Other pics can be found by clicking the image below…

Leave a comment