DIARY: Nite Owl -The Messkid Revolution

Picture via Eric Johnson

Meet DJ Messkid.  The new Dubstep king in town just released his latest single Nite Owl – based on his personal feeling that it’s a time in his life where sleep is not as important compared to the art he needs to create. I tried to crack the man of mystery but didn’t get that far – he agreed to answer half of my questions and I let him because he’s cute.

Check out a little bout him and his new track.

[Listen] Nite Owl- DJ Messkid

  1. Name: DJ Messkid (AKA Artem)
  2. Age: 23
  3. Hometown: Born in Riga, Latvia.  Grew up in Detroit.
  4. Currently living in: Downtown…and loving it.
  5. Favorite Bands: Too damn many ummm…Public Image Ltd, Joy Division, Talking Heads…
  6. Favorite DJs: What’s a DJ?
  7. Favorite place(s) to DJ:
  8. Favorite place(s) to eat: I eat all day long.  Fave place might be Walter Foods in Williamsburg-they got bomb oysters.
  9. Drink of choice:
  10. When I’m not DJing, I’m: I’m making music or making love.
  11. I’m currently listening to:
  12. I would describe my fashion style as:
  13. If I had a superpower it would be:
  14. My dream is to: Spread a positive message through my music and leave behind a bunch of art for people to listen to– oh and a revolution in there somewhere….before I’m gone.
  15. Most memorable Only in New York moment:
  16. I live downtown because:

You can stalk find Messkid here:

Monday’s – Dubstep Party in the ‘bassment’ of Greenhouse
Wednesday’s – Rivington Hotel Disco + House
Saturday’s – Polar Lounge + Cellar Bar
Monthly – Mating Season w/ DJ AK  @ Gallery Bar  (July 22nd)

FYI – My audio player is not working correctly at the moment. I’m workin on it!

Comments
One Response to “DIARY: Nite Owl -The Messkid Revolution”

Leave a comment