Backstage @ Lady Gaga's MSG Show

What’s it like to hangout back stage at Lady Gaga‘s sold out MSG show with Marissa Tomei and Florence Welch? Well I actually dont know – but my brother from another mother Daniel Nardicio does.  Back in the day, the famous pop-star was just starting out and performed for Daniel on his birthday down in Fire Island.  Then back in November 2008, I had the honor of working her record release party alongside DN at Highline Ballroom – even got to meet the future queen herself.    Anyway, here we are 2 years later , she sold out MSG. Backstage is a helluva lot more interesting.
His account here:

When DJ Sammy Jo calls with free tix to things, you always say yes. This week was no exception when Sammy texted me that he had tix to Scissor Sisters/Lady Gaga double bill at Madison Square Garden- backstage no less.  I’d worked with the Scissors years ago when I had them open (!!) for Margarita Pracatan at Joes Pub, and have been friends with them for years.

Anyway, I was starstruck all night – backstage was such a shitshow – I got to meet the most random celebs like Florence Welch, Reno and Marisa Tomei.  But then when Liza breezed past us I was too shy to ask for her pic, so I snapped this when she was entering her seats!  But the hilarious part of the night was hanging out with the drunken fun known as Florence Welch from Florence and the Machine.” Here seen writing a note to Gaga.
Siiiiiigh,  Jealous.

Leave a comment